Chapter 5

I was thought to be kind
to kiss my mama goodnight
and you thought me to be wild
to leave my room through the window at night.
You thought me the sins,
gave me an idea of what and how,
turned me into the girl I am.
So now I smoke and drink and swear,
lie so that no one would dare
to judge my real doings.
Now I am a girl for no one.
A woman that you love.
A human with no morals.
And a person to tell a lie.
Now I am what they thought me
to be scared to be.
You abused me and so I know
how to abuse the others.
You made me cruel and sad and broken
so that no one would love me.
You pushed me to the limits
and now I have to wait,
to wait for you to come,
because no one would choose me.
I know.
I wouldn’t choose myself as well.

Leave a Reply

