Years.

Another year’s gone by with you
always by my side.
So today I ask myself just for a second
what would it be if I leave.
But here I am, still counting the days
since I felt the need to go.
And somehow I couldn’t see
that you were the one
leaving me.

Another year’s gone by with you
having her by your side.
So today, every day I ask myself
why wasn’t I enough for you.
It may be twisted and somehow wrong,
but your figure is still haunting my mind.
And yet I still hope for more
of you, of the love, of us,
of the bruises…

Daily Prompt: Year

Leave a Reply

