Without You.

I could never tell them
that my love is given for free.
I could never tell them
that they could easily hurt me.
I could never tell them
all that I have told you.

Even now when I talk to others,
trying to move on away from you,
I try to find a boy just like you.

I could never be myself
if you are not here with me.
I could never be myself
if I don’t know who that is.
I could never be myself,
knowing that you don’t love me.

Even now when I talk to others,
trying to move on away from you,
I am more alone than I ever was…

I miss you.

Leave a Reply

