Moving on

You were playing games,
chasing girls, making friends,
slowly destroying my dreams.

You were busy making a life,
pushing me away from you,
making me feel unwanted.

How can I blame you for
not wanting me and
making me let go of you?

How can I blame you for
living your life without me,
holding you tight?

And yet I remember you saying
that you won’t ever leave me,
that you will not let go.

And yet I can see you leaving
the place you have in my heart,
because it isn’t good enough for you.

Leave a Reply

