People

People say it’s easy,
it’s easy to be heartless.
I tried to be and eventually
that was the only thing
that defined me.

People say it’s easy,
it’s easy to fall in love.
But once I became so empty,
I could never feel the love
or any feeling at all.

People say it’s easy,
it’s easy to live and to be free.
I tried to enjoy the life
I was given, but it wasn’t
what I expected.

People talk, claim, mislead…
They are used to being right,
even if there is not a sigle word
that could be defined as
something true.

People might believe,
but I will always remember
that being empty is not a choice,
but rather a sickness
that stays with you for life.

So now I thank you
for making me feel…
for making me feel
something,
even though it’s pain.

Leave a Reply

