The “right” guy

Every minute counts.
Every second lasts.
I can feel it,
the memory inside me.
You touched my body,
but took my soul.
You are away now
and this makes me wonder.
How many bodies have you stripped ?
How many hearts have you broken ?

I am not the only one… I know…
But I have always hoped that I was different.
I hear you talk about them.
With the same words you used 
to describe me.

Every word is another scar.
Another mark on my body…
And, oh, babe… I love my marks,
but they are destroying me..
And I need to leave !

So now I am alone again.
Alone and with you…
I cannot find another friend
that would love me like you,
that would kiss me like you,
that would treat me like you…
After all I always fall 
for the wrong guys anyway…

Leave a Reply

