56 days without you

I am still counting the days without you…
Ask me and I will tell you –
56 days, 11 hours and 7 minutes…

I am counting the time,
remembering the memories,
but I can never count the feelings !

I have been missing you,
filling up my time with numbers,
remembering every second we had…

Here it goes –
another minute without you
is washed away !

And yet, I can count the time
when you are gone, but the memories
you gave me… they are countless ! ❤ 

Daily Prompt – Countless

6 thoughts on “56 days without you

  1. Pingback: Spoken Word Poetry – “The Infinite Self” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

