Running away from you

I want to run. I want to run in your arms but I can’t. I’m lost and you don’t want to find me. You made me realize that love means nothing if you don’t know what to do with it. And I don’t know what to do with my love that you refuse to take. So I run. I run alway.

Will you follow me ?

I’ve been chasing you. I’ve been missing you. I’ve been taking whatever you were willing to give me. But now what ?
I took it all. Your care. Your friendship. Your desire. Your lust. And now I have nothing.
I’m taking it all and I’m feeling even emptier than I did before. I love you. You don’t. It’s that simple… And at the same time that incomprehensible. I have you and I kinda don’t.

So today I love you. Just like I loved you yesterday. Just like I will love you tomorrow. But what about you?

One moment you are here. Then I blink and you are gone.

So I run. I run as fast as I can. And you aren’t following me.

But I still hope you catch me.

Leave a Reply

