Levels of Friendship

Today when walking home from school I was thinking about the people I was with. Some of my classmates use the subway just like me so basically we are forced to travel home together in order to be polite. It’s not that I don’t like them. I do. They are pretty nice and I call them my friends but I always think about the difference between a friend of mine and My Friend.
Yeah, it basically sounds the same but the guys I travel with are miles away from the friends I call at 3 am when I’m having a breakdown. So I was thinking we all have that people with whom we go to parties, play stupid games, go to the cinema, but how many of them are our real friends?
If you kill someone and you need help to drag the body and bury it, how many of your “friends” would you call?
It’s nice to have a big “squad” and all, but to be honest I think that the quality of your friends is more important than the quantity.
And although My Friends are less then 5, I am happy because I have people to count on when I’m in need. I have someone to help me dig the hole for the body. And do you? Because nothing else matters if you have no one to call when you need someone to make you feel safe, to help you, to just be there for you.
So, yeah, I don’t have many friends, but that doesn’t mean that they aren’t enough. ­čÖé

Leave a Reply

